Steamboat Driving School is committed to delivering high quality, professional instruction both in the classroom and on the road. We are exclusively focused on providing teens and new drivers with the knowledge and real world experiences to become safe, responsible and confident drivers.

 

 

 

30 Hour Classroom Course

Steamboat Driving School graduated driver’s license program curriculum is approved and regulated by the Colorado DMV.

  • The course is taught by a fifteen-year veteran public school teacher.
  • Unlike any online program, students at SDS have the opportunity to ask questions.
  • Interaction with instructor and other students that enhances understanding.
  • Advantage of facing real world scenarios and questions.
  • Focused instruction targeted in assisting non-self-directed learners.
  • Professional classroom setting that provides a motivating learning environment.
  • Hands-on activities, Colorado State Patrol guest speaker, basic car maintenance instruction.
  • Permit testing is included after course completion.
  • Course can be taken over multiple sessions to accommodate your schedule.

UPCOMING CLASS SCHEDULE

 Teens can begin taking the required 30-hour driver’s education course when they are 14 years and 7 months old. Course does not have to be completed within the same session, and can be divided into two or more sessions.Sign up today, space is limited.

 

Fall Sundays- September 22, 29, October 6, 13
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

Fall Conferences- November 7-10th
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

Winter Break 2019/2020- December 27-28th, January 3-4th
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

Blues Break 2020- February 17-20th
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

Spring Conferences 2020- March 12-15th
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

Spring Break 2020- April 20-23rd
8:30am-4:30pm
(held at CMC)

*Minimum of 5 students/per class to operate.

 

 

6 Hour Behind-the-Wheel Training

  • Sessions are offered in two, three-hour segments.
  • One-on-one direct instruction to focus on learner’s specific needs.
  • Various driving environments addressed; residential, downtown, rural/highways, winter, and parking.
  • Vehicles equipped with a passenger side brake to ensure safety.
  • Providing real-world learning experiences in town, mountains, rural areas and highways.
  • Caring, patient instructors that create a positive, safe learning experience.
  • Flexible scheduling to meet your family’s needs.
  • Door to door pick up and drop off. (Within Steamboat city limits)

 

 

 

 

Can’t make it to the classroom driver’s ed course?  Get started on your road to driving with our Steamboat Driving School’s Online Driver’s Ed Course  To register  for the ONLINE COURSE, click link below.

To register for the CLASSROOM DRIVER'S ED COURSE, PLEASE CALL 970-846-1777.

Our approved course is 100% online and is self-paced. View it on any device, anytime. The course has easy to follow lessons and is fully interactive with animations, games and videos. State law requires that all 14 ½ to 16 year-olds take a driver’s education course and pass a permit test to get their driver’s permit. If a student is confused on a topic or has additional questions on the material, a Steamboat Driving School instructor is only an email away.

 Login

 

 

Adult Driving Lessons

Adult driving lessons are available for those wanting to drive for the first time or for those looking for a refresher course. Please check with requirements needs to become a full-fledged driver.